Weekly Results


Weekly Results Are Usually Posted No Later Than The Tuesday After An Event.


Saturday June 17th


Sumter Speedway’s 2017 racing season rolled on Saturday night with yet another exciting night of racing action. Sixteen year old Aaron Weed highlighted the night by picking up his first career win in the Stock-4 main event.

Weed started the feature from the outside pole with Banjo Duke on his inside. As the green flag flew, Duke jumped into the lead with Weed along side. Michael Coker spun around in turns one and two and brought out an early caution. On the restart, Duke pulled out front with Weed on his heels again. James Murphy spun around in turns three and four to bring out another caution. On the restart, Duke and weed once again battled side by side for the top spot. Duke took over the lead, but Weed continued to pressure him for the top spot. Weed shot to the inside of Duke in turns three and four and took over the lead, sending duke back to second. As the feature stayed green, Weed opened up a huge lead over the rest of the field. With just four laps remaining, Taylor Geddings spun around to bring out a caution. On the restart, Weed shot into the lead with Coker second and Jason Hodge third. Weed once again opened up a sizeable lead over the rest of the field and cruised on to take the checkered flag and the win. Coker came home second with Hodge third, Geddings fourth, Murphy fifth, David Duke sixth and Banjo Duke seventh.

Chelsea L’Huillier continued her dominance of the Extreme-4 division, picking up her sixth consecutive win. L’Huillier inherited the lead after a pile up in turns three and four on lap 5 took out front runners Landon Jeffreys and Jason Stanfield. L’Huillier and Marty Dean both sustained damage from the incident, but were both able to continue racing. L’Huillier took over the lead on the restart and held off multiple challenges from Dean on her way to another checkered flag. Dean settled for second with Elliott Vining third, Stanfield fourth, Jeffreys fifth and John Ledwell sixth.

Drew Shealy picked up a hard fought win in the Super Street division, holding off a hard charging Terrell Holloway from start to finish. Holloway challenged Shealy all throughout the feature, but never could find a way around him and settled for second. Greg Murphy came home third with Robbie Disher fourth, Brian Welch fifth and Britt Williams sixth.

Kerry Gibbons added another win to his list in the Crate Late Model feature, leading flag to flag on his way to the victory. Mark McLeod came home second with Jacob Snieder third and Vic Crosby fourth.

Ronnie Anderson picked up the win in the Stock V8 feature, his second of the season. Anderson battled side by side with Walter Anderson for the first five laps of the feature before finally taking control of the top spot. Ronnie Anderson cruised on to the win with Daniel Morris second, Walter Anderson third, Brandon Barkley fourth and Dalton Coursey fifth. Keith Jumper was sixth with Jessica Stephens seventh and Marty Horne eighth.

Tim Roark led flag to flag to pick up the win in the Street Stock feature. Derek Lane held off multiple challenges from Clay Sims and came home second. Sims settled for third with Preston Padgett fourth.

Ya gonna need to be here.

Back to Top